Support Groups…

Hey Everyone, I just wanted to fill you all in on where my mind is at today. I am setting up “conference call” support groups!! This is very exciting for me to be able to do.

In person support groups are always amazing, and forum groups are great too. But to be able to call in with a group, be able to hear everyone talk, and you could actually see everyone too if they have web cams, without leaving the comfort of your home.

I do not have all of the details worked out yet, but I will be keeping you updated along the way. With your help, I will work on getting the support group for the topic of your choice up first. So once you look through some of our most common topics, be sure to let me know which one you would be most interested in. Suicide, teenagers, disabled spouses or disabled children for examples.

Maybe I will try to set up a poll if I can figure out how. he he But for now, just please leave me comments on what you would be most interested in. Then, the next step will be to figure out the best time frame that will work for everyone and how often. I am running a crazy schedule right now, but hopefully I will have it a little more smooth by the time we are ready to go on air!!

Thank you and I look forward to your input!!

17 thoughts on “Support Groups…

  1. Well you got to read it first, might stink. lol. So what made you start up this page? or is more a group thing? I go to Reader a lot (Under the W) and read a lot of other people. Good to learn and share I think.

  2. There is a saying “Gun’s don’t kill people, people do” But I am from a totally different culture when it comes to Guns. But the 2nd amendment is there for a reason. Everyones right to bare arms. I respect opinions. Always.

  3. me as a 13 year old girl more likely to discuss stuffs about suicide.
    and yes my blog contains of suicide informations&the reasons why.
    I have a dream that one day I can help people from committing suicide.
    And sometimes I talk about mental disorders too such as self harm, anorexic, etc.
    🙂 If you don’t mind you can check on my blog

    • rwrx Hi.
      My name is Shaun and I just followed your blog if that is ok.
      As said below you are very smart for your age. The topic of Suicide is one I think has to be shared. Nobody should sit in silence and not talk, so WELL DONE YOU!! For being so brave and being able to share, what is for some a very hard topic to discuss and share with strangers.
      I have met so many real nice people on WordPress the year I started to share my life and thoughts with others. I now have just over 1,000 followers and the interaction, the honesty, the debate has helped me in a big way. I suffer from Chronic Pain, and some of my blogs are about the world also, weather, space and all in between. I just like to share and talk. What you are doing is EXACTLY what I am doing. Blogging and sharing in the hope I can help someone else. I had a look there and I read your poem. I think you are brilliant, and please keep sharing and talking. My only advice, as a 13 year old. don’t let people annoy you. I still do from time to time. but as we grow we learn to turn that emotion of “What people say” off. Below is a blog I done the other day and I am in my 30’s. so rwrx, we never stop learning. Thank you for sharing and thank you to Family, Relationships and Personal Situations for allowing us both to connect and share.

      Shaun

      http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/02/07/suicide/

  4. FRaPS Thank you!
    Had it not been for you following my page and me following back, this amazing connection, (What the internet CAN be) happened.
    So thank you for making this happen.
    I think we are all going to get along just fine.
    As I say
    More Love, Less hate. I say it in most blogs.

    Shaun

  5. can’t wait to see where this leads! As a pastor, i have counseled women through so many difficult situations…and as a sexual abuse survivor I know the deep needs that so need to be addressed. thank you for what you are doing and if I can ever be of service I am here in the wings cheering you on!

Leave a Reply

