Why Some People are Bullies…

This is the big question, isn’t it? Why do they bully? Why am I the target? Why couldn’t their parents put an end to it before they turned so BAD? So many questions, and unfortunately there isn’t enough answers available to go around.

Is bullying something you are born with? NO.

Could a person stop bullying? YES

Can a person that is being bullied, some day turn into a bully themselves? YES

Bullying is a LEARNED behavior. It is not a disease. And it does not only apply to children. Grown adults can be bullies and be bullied as well. Is there anything that we can do about it as parents or as a community? ABSOLUTELY!

I feel very strongly about this. There is help out there and it isn’t in a pill form. I will say this one more time, bullying is not a disease, it is a learned behavior.

I wish that I could claim to cure bullying in the world and all will be well, but that is not even practical. But if I can help one person that is a bully or is being bullied, then at least I will feel like I have done something.

People die from being bullied. Bullying in one form or another is one of the leading causes of suicide. Did you know that?

Can I cure bullying? NO

Can I set someone in the right direction and help them along their way? YES

I can’t cure anything on my own. It takes work from both sides, but I can be here to guide you. I want to help. I think I was put on this earth to do just that. Nothing makes me happier than helping someone either by just listening or sharing my own experiences or whatever else that particular individual may need or want.

5 thoughts on “Why Some People are Bullies…

  1. So true! I often times think that adult bullying is overlooked because we seem to focus on it as a child’s issue or teenage issue. I was actually just speaking to someone about this the other say and it was said that most adult bullies probably don’t even know that they ARE bullies. Maybe what we should do is come up with a list of things that qualify as bullying and go from there 🙂

  2. I Love your desiring to heal the cycle of bullying. I am with you in finding resolution.

    I can tell you that bullying is fed by feeling out of control within their life and believing that in order to have this and get their additional needs met, they must be aggressive about it. This isn’t to say that bullying is always an act of outward aggression, as there are softer almost unperceivable ways of accomplishing this; passive-aggression being the most familiar for many.

    When we are able to release the need for control the natural result is greater peace. Peace is the result of greater Love which comes from, in part, knowing we are always taken care of by Life. In Spiritual terms I am referring to being in the flow within the Infinite Now or living in the moment.

    How do we achieve this? By releasing/resolving beliefs based in conditioning and lies therefore moving into greater awareness of Truth about Self which then creates/manifests greater more Loving ways of being. When we are Loving, we have no room for anything, including any actions, that would create pain and suffering for self or other.

    May we all Know and Be Love!
    Namasté Om!
    Rev. Christopher StandingBear, RMT.

Leave a Reply

